This One Shloka Of Bhagavat Gita Has Changed My Life!

I would try to keep this blog as simple as I can, so that everybody can understand it.

So, I won’t be using any hi-fi english, which only 1% of people would be able to understand. 😅

So Guys, This is the story of when I was in 10th grade.

I was always a studious child and was getting very good marks till 9th grade.

But, I had a very serious problem of always thinking about the future.

I always used to make targets in my mind about the marks which I want to score.

I was fortunate that I was able to get my desired score till 9th grade.

But, the game changed when I came into 10th grade.

The first 2 months of my 10th grade were very smooth and I was working hard like hell.

I had set a goal of getting a particular score in my mind and was working very hard for it.

Setting the goal was okay, but it became a problem, when I started to overthink about it.

I was always thinking about my board results and slowly and steadily, I started having self doubt.

I had tortured my mind a lot by overthinking about my board results and that thing was not allowing me to focus on my studies.

I still remember, I was not able to study properly for more than 6 months.

And now, it was not the question of getting good results, it was the question of SURVIVAL!

Self doubt is the worst thing which can happen to someone.

My mind was blasting and I used to have a serious headache.

I visited many doctors and all of them have said only one thing to my parents that your child is suffering from serious depression.

My parents never forced me to get good results, but my own self led me into all of that!

Sometimes, situations become so complex, that we ourselves can’t understand what’s happening with us!

I was also going through the same situation.

There was a serious chemical locha ( mind instability ) in my mind, which was killing me from inside.

There were times, when I was not even able to sleep for a second and there were also times, when I was sleeping for the entire day.

It was all very hard to handle for a kid who was studying in 10th grade.

My family members were also not able to understand my problem, because I myself was not able to understand what was happening with me.

I was hopeless with my condition and was regretting that why I forced myself this much.

And in this totally hopeless condition, some magic happened!

One of my uncles offered me Bhagavad Gita and told me to read it.

I started reading Bhagavad Gita and in a few days, I started feeling some eternal peace within me, because now I was able to understand a lot about myself.

I started to understand the real purpose of my life and then things were becoming easy for me.

I was feeling light and happy from inside.

I was feeling much more satisfied than before.

And yes, there’s this one Shloka which solved all my problems and helped me kill that serious depression of mine.

And that Shloka is :-

I know that you all might have heard about this Shloka.

I had also heard about it before, but after that one incident which happened to me in 10th grade, I started to live my life on this principle.

Bhagavad Geeta is that holy book which would help you when no one can!

So, this was my story of how Bhagavad Gita changed my life!

That’s it for now 🙂

Thank you so much if you’ve read this blog till the end ❤️

Blog published by Jay Patel

Leave a comment